Systemic Risk Council Preventing another financial market collapse

The Systemic Risk Council (SRC) is an independent, non-partisan body formed by CFA Institute and the Pew Charitable Trusts to monitor and encourage regulatory reform of capital markets focused on systemic risk. The nonpartisan council is led by former Federal Deposit Insurance Corp. Chair Sheila Bair. Paul Volcker, former Federal Reserve chair, serves as senior adviser.

Read the SRC Call to Action

For Blogs and the Enterprise site

Sheila Bair, former FDIC Chair, speaking about the impact of the Systemic Risk Council on the current state of affairs

The Systemic Risk Council Members

Sheila Blair, The Pew Charitable Trusts, Former FDIC Chair Chair
Paul Volcker Senior Adviser
Brooksley Born, Former U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission Chair Member
Sharon Bowles, Former Member, European Parliament Member
Bill Bradley, Former U.S. Senator (D-NJ) Member
William Donaldson, Former U.S. SEC Chair Member
Harvey Goldschmid, Columbia Law School, Former U.S. SEC Commissioner Member
Jeremy Grantham, Co-founder & Chief Investment Strategist, Grantham Mayo Van Otterloo (GMO) Member
Richard Herring, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania Member
Simon Johnson, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Sloan School of Management Member
Hugh F. Johnston, Exec. VP & CFO, Pepsico Member
Jan Pieter Krahnen, Chair of Corporate Finance, Goethe-Universitat in Frankfurt and Director, Center for Financial Studies Member
Sally Krawcheck, 85 Broads Member
Lord John McFall, Former Chair, House of Commons Treasury Committee Member
Ira Millstein, Legal Counsel to SRC; Chair, Columbia Law School, Center for Global Markets and Corporate Ownership Member
Maureen O'Hara, Cornell University Johnson School of Management Member
Peter O'Neill, CEO, Alcoa, Former U.S. Treasury Secretary Member
John S. Reed, Former Chairman and CEO of Citicorp and Citibank Member
Alan Simpson, Former U.S. Senator (R-WY) Member
Chester Spatt, Carnegie Mellon University Tepper School of Business Member
Lord Adair Turner, Former Chair, U.K. Financial Services Authority and Former Chair, Financial Stability Board's Standing Committee on Supervisory and Regulatory Cooperation Member
Nout Wellink, Former Head, Dutch Central Bank and Former Head, Bank for International Settlements Member