CFA Program Curriculum

The CFA Program curriculum is organized into three levels and each level is organized into 18 study sessions. Each study session includes assigned readings, learning outcome statements (LOS), and problem sets. See the study session outlines, including the readings for Study Session 1 of each exam level.

CFA Program candidates have access to the curriculum eBook once they complete exam registration. Candidates can also purchase a print version of the curriculum during or after registration. Learn more.

CFA Institute members have access to the curriculum free of charge by downloading Refresher Readings, which are also eligible for CE credit. Members who wish to purchase the full curriculum in the same format as candidates receive may do so at the discounted candidate rate listed below.

Curriculum Formats

The curriculum is available in two formats: eBook and print.

Purchase the CFA Program Curriculum

 Group Purchase the Curriculum (Print or eBook)
CFA Institute Members 
Order through your CFA Institute account
Public Order through Wiley

*Review the shipping and customs fees details.

Note: We are unable to offer refunds or exchanges so we urge you to make your selections carefully.