Become a CIPM Certificant

More About the Program

The CIPM program leverages the global expertise of CFA Institute to deliver practice-based skills for advanced, globally relevant investment performance and risk evaluation, manager selection, and investment reporting.

The CIPM designation will set you apart as a deeply knowledgeable investment performance professional committed to your clients' best interests and your firm' success.

Find out how recent candidates rated the benefits of the CIPM program and how they prepared for the exam. View CIPM candidate survey report (PDF).

To become a CIPM certificant:

  1. Enroll in the program by registering for the Principles exam
  2. Complete the Principles and Expert exams
  3. Fulfill the professional experience requirement
  4. Become a member of the CIPM Association