seated woman

CFA® Program

Achieve the highest distinction in the investment management profession – the CFA® designation.

The Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA) credential is held by over 150,000 professionals around the world. The charter gives a strong understanding of advanced investment analysis and real-world portfolio management skills.

The CFA Program is a self-study program divided into three levels of exams. Passing these exams is one step to becoming a CFA charterholder.

Find out how to become a charterholder

Take our assessment to see if the CFA Program is the right path for you

View the fact sheet

View the June 2018 CFA Program candidate survey results (PDF)

Register for the CFA exam

Candidates: Access your candidate resources (login required)

We’re using cookies, but you can turn them off in Privacy Settings. If you use the site without changing settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more in our Privacy Policy.