• Candidates registering for the June 2019 CFA Program exam may experience a delay of several days before receiving their confirmation email and curriculum ebook access. We apologize and request your patience.

shadowed corner of steps

How to Earn the CIPM® Designation

  1. Enroll in the program by registering for the Level I exam There are no entrance requirements. CFA® charterholders and candidates who have successfully completed the Level III CFA exam can register directly for Level II.
  2. Complete the Level I and Level II exams

    Exams are offered during the months of March and September.

  3. Become a CFA Institute member Maintain your membership dues annually and participate in continuing education opportunities.

Learn about the benefits of the CIPM Program

We’re using cookies, but you can turn them off in Privacy Settings. If you use the site without changing settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more in our Privacy Policy.